Clinton Prairie held its fall sports award banquet early last month with several student-athletes recognized during the event.

Individual team award winners during the evening included: football -- Kade Osborn (offensive MVP), Coltyn Vandegriff (defensive MVP), Darren Anderson (most improved), Drew Blacker (sportsmanship), Avery Niemantsverdriet and Jason Stevens (JV most improved) and Logan Kerschner (coaches award) and Jacob Fullerton, Blake Richardson, Coltyn Vandegriff, Corbin Rios, Dyaln McKinney, Jack Haynes, Nolon Davis and David Albaugh (four-year player awards); cheerleading – Adri Isaacs (MVP), Allie Marchand (sportsmanship) Sofia Harshbarger (most improved), Emma Sedano (spirit award), Sadie Smith (leadership award) and Shelby Myers (most dedicated award); girls golf – Emma Price (MVP), Maddie Swinford (sportmanship), Abby Price (most improved), Tatum Nash (CLUB award), Abby Price and Tatum Nash (most personal bests) and Emma Price (par leader); girls cross country – Melody Tolley (MVP and Heart, Determination and Effort award), Molly Ward (sportsmanship), Bella Creasy (most improved) and Rebekah Lloyd (leadership award); boys cross country – Logan Barrett (MVP, Heart, Determination and Effort award and leadership award), Christian Matias (sportsmanship) and Braden Martin (most improved); volleyball – Kylee Maish (MVP), Keyra Fisher (sportmanship), Hannah Wilson (most improved) Caydence Rios (JV MVP), Sydney Swan (blocking award) and Jalynn Gleb, Fisher and Lexi Collins (captains). 

Other awards included first-time letter winners (cheerleading) Shylynn Brown, Breanna Knipp, Ella Jacobs, Sofia Harshbarger, Taylor Allmandinger and Mackenzie Moore; (cross country) Leah McDaniel, Molly Ward, Carolina Brewer and Tyler Altic; (football) Kaden Mullendore, Braden Mullendore, Jonas Knipp, Derek McDonald, Jonathan Montes, Darren Anderson, Brian Kerschner, Logan Kerschner, Connor Cobb, Landon Hughes and Kieyin Edmonds; (girls golf) Abby Price and Nissa Freestone; and (volleyball) Claire Ecenbarger and Sydney Swan.

Six-letter plaque winners recognized were Kaleb Peters, Jacob Fullerton, Kylee Maish, Hannah Wilson, Hadley Wilson and Brody Cooke, while nine-letter blanket winners included Emma McKinney, Sadie Smith, Adri Isaacs, Shelby Myers and Rebekah Lloyd.

Athletes recogized for receiving conference or state recognition included all-Hoosier Heartland Conference – cross country, Melody Tolley, Rebekah Lloyd, Zoe Beard, Molly Ward, Logan Barrett, Wesley Whitlock, Alexander Brettnacher and Steven McClellan; football – Jacob Fullerton, Kade Osborn, Coltyn Vandegriff and Sean Patrick; and volleyball – Kylee Maish. Honorable mention all-conference were Jacob Baker and Nolon Davis (football) and Sydney Swan (volleyball). Seniors receiving academic all-conference were Shelby Myers, Sadie Smith and Adri Isaacs (cheer); Brody Cooke, Melody Tolley and Rebekah Lloyd (cross country); Blake Richardson, Katie Blacker, Emma McKinney, Nolon Davis, Coltyn Vandegriff, Keaton Huber and Kaleb Peters (football); Emma Price and Evan Huelskamp (girls golf); and Keyra Fisher, Lexi Collins and Jalynn Gleb (volleyball). Academic all-state to this point included Lexi Collins and Jalynn Gleb in volleyball and Emma Price (honorable mention). 

Girls cross country was the only team recognized with a Prairie Pride Award, which goes to squads that meet five criteria of performance, academics, sportsmanship and community participation. The girls golf team was recognized for academic excellence carrying the highest team GPA (3.89).